A Sad, Sad Day

Look, I get it that she’s matured. I embrace it. Yes, I loved her Candy days – but let’s be honest she was 15 back then. And I was 13 – so she should have been singing stuff like that and I should have been listening. Then she was 20, singing Carol King, and as an 18 year old, I totally dug it. Fast forward another couple years – she’s 23, I’m 21, and she comes out with her new folksy album Wild Hope. I’m captivated. Thank you, I say, thank you Mandy Moore for writing genuine music that serves as the soundtrack for my daily life as I listen with my earbuds throughout the workday.

But just because you’re older, and folksy, and more mature does not mean you have to get married. And certainly not to a holder-backer like this guy.

R.I.P. Mandy. It’s been a great ride.

Leave a Reply

